Board Members

Request email notification when page changes
  • President: 
    Walter Hunter
    A resident of Edwardsville, Hunter is a retired Madison County Community Development Department Administrator and is actively serving on:
SIHF Board of Directors
United Way Southwest Auxiliary Board of Directors
Edwardsville YMCA Board

  • Vice-President: 
    Herb Clay
    A resident of Edwardsville, Clay is a retired Chief Probation Office of Madison County and also retired from Tor Hoerman Law, LLC.

  • County Board Liaison: 
    Nick Petrillo 
    A resident of Granite City, Petrillo is a County Board member serving as a member of the
County Institutions
Government Relations
Planning and Development Committees. 

  • Secretary:  
    David Baker, BSN, RN
    A resident of Godfrey, Baker is currently an RN with the IL Department of Public Health.  Prior, he served in both civil and forensic hospital settings and most recently as the Director of Nursing at Alton Mental Health Center.

  • Board Member: 
    Paul Malcharek, MD
    A resident of Edwardsville, Malcharek is an internal Medicine Physician with HSHS Medical Group.  In addition, he serves as the Associate Medical Director of the HSHS Medical Group and the is the Medical Director of HSHS Hospice and Palliative Care.

  • Board Member: 
    David Nosacka
    A resident of Edwardsville, Nosacka is the Division CFO at HSHS, Southern Illinois Division.  Prior to HSHS, Nosacka served in various operational and financial positions during his 20 year career.

  • Board Member: 
    Michael Durbin 
    A resident of Highland, Durbin is retired from Midwest Diversified Technologies, Inc., where he served as the Vice President and General Manager.  He has also served as a Pastoral Minister with St. Paul Catholic Church.

Copyright © 2015 Madison County, IL
All Rights Reserved..

157 North Main Street,
Edwardsville, IL. 62025
618-296-6200 | Click HERE to Email
Department Contact Information Click HERE
Business Hours:  Monday-Friday, 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
89°57'28.758"W 38°48'47.095"N