Plan Commission

Request email notification when page changes
The Plan Commission was reconstituted in February 2016 and recently began a process to update the Madison County Comprehensive Plan.  For more information regarding the planning process, go to the Comprehensive Plan Update webpage. 

The Plan Commission is comprised of nine (9) member who are recommended by the County Board Chairman and confirmed by the County Board.  The Plan Commission is currently comprised of the following members:

Lori Daiber, Chairwoman
Kelly Simpson
Mike Busch
Charlie Yancey
Todd Shaw
Don Grimm
Megan Reichmann
Matt Pfund
Kevin Limestall

Once a draft of the updated plan is complete, the Plan Commission will forward a recommendation to the P&D Committee for consideration before it is forwarded to the Madison County Board for final review and approval.

A schedule of upcoming Commission meeting can be found on the County Calendar or call the Department for additional information at 618-296-4468. Click here to view meeting agendas and approved meeting minutes.

2018 Meeting Schedule 

Copyright © 2015 Madison County, IL
All Rights Reserved..

157 North Main Street,
Edwardsville, IL. 62025
618-296-6200 | Click HERE to Email
Department Contact Information Click HERE
Business Hours:  Monday-Friday, 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
89°57'28.758"W 38°48'47.095"N