Staff Contact Info

Our offices are located within the Madison County Administration Building located in downtown Edwardsville. There is a public parking lot located behind the Administration Building on North Second Street.

Building & Zoning Department
157 N. Main Street, Suite 254
Edwardsville, Illinois
Phone: (618) 296-4468
Fax: (618) 692-8982

Click here for a map and driving directions.

Building & Zoning Department Office Directory

Chris Doucleff, Department Administrator
Office Phone:  (618) 296-4663
Email Address:

Scott Rose, Development Coordinator

Office Phone:  (618) 296-4667
Email Address:

Steven Brendel, Stormwater Coordinator
Office Phone:  (618) 296-4665
Email Address:

Bailey Lutz, Green Schools Coordinator
Office Phone:  (618) 296-4606
Email Address:

Noelle Maxey, Zoning Coordinator
Office Phone:  (618) 296-4319
Email Address:

Brandon Banks, Resource Management Coordinator
Office Phone: (618) 296-5237
Email Address:

Jeff Walker, Building Inspector
Office Phone:  (618) 296-4668
Email Address:

Jeff Ruyle, Building Inspector
Office Phone:  (618) 296-4664
Email Address:

Jeff Hurst, Solid Waste Inspector
Office Phone:  (618) 296-4655
Email Address:

Rhonda Niles, Solid Waste/Private Sewage Inspector
Office Phone:  (618) 296-4565
Email Address:

Debbie Norton, Lead Program Clerk
Office Phone:  (618) 296-5477
Email Address:

Chana Hogan, Building Inspector
Office Phone:  (618) 296-4660
Email Address:

Jen Hurley, Program Clerk - Adjudication & Solid Waste
Office Phone:  (618) 296-4985
Email Address:

Melissa Cox, Secretary I
Office Phone: (618) 296-4983 
Email Address:

Tammy Darr, License Investigator 
Office Phone:  (618) 296-4620
Email Address: